'Cannibal Roses' was a monthly radio show hosted by Michelle, playing mainly coldwave and dark post-punk every Saturday on Cathedral 13 from December 2011 to September 2015. You can enjoy the podcasts of all the shows HERE!

Cabaret Grey - 'Stirring' EP

This is a great EP ... we've played 'Grey Lights' on Shadowplay previously, but I'm thinking that 'Sarah' really needs to be played on Cannibal Roses as well :)

Cabaret Grey are from Poland, and their work is dark post-punk with a dash of coldwave and goth thrown in for good measure.

Head over HERE to buy the EP for next to nothing!

Playlist + Podcast - December, 2011

Trespassing through the topiary ...

- 'Cannibal Roses' by Siouxsie & The Banshees (Slowdive)
- 'L'Echo Des Lumieres' by Exces Nocturne (Exces Nocturne)
- 'Today' by Baroque Bordello (83-86 comp.)
- 'Can An Actor Bleed?' by Tanit (To Alaska)
- 'Cheshire Cat' by Cheshire Cat (The Bouncing) (Impatiences Nocturnes comp.)
- 'Chant' by Public Image Limited (Second Edition)
- 'Pat-Trip Dispenser' by The Fall (The Wonderful And Frightening World Of ...)
- 'Death Valley '69' by Lydia Lunch & Sonic Youth (Widowspeak)
- 'Empty Men' by Luxury Stranger (Empty Men single)
- 'Obstacle 1' by Interpol (Turn On The Bright Lights)
- 'To My Lover (In A Moment Of Hatred)' by Guilty Strangers (Hotel Limbo EP)
- 'In The Spider's Web' by The Death Notes (Splinter)
- 'Bibles Are Burning Under The Strange Blue Light' by Madame B (Psalm 37:29)

Cannibal Roses - December, 2011 by Shadowplay :: Cannibalroses on Mixcloud

First Show 3 December!

The first edition of Cannibal Roses will be broadcasted on Cathedral 13 on Saturday, 3 December 2011.

Here are the times - two broadcasts to catch as many timezones as possible!

First broadcast:
6.30 - 7.30am (Chicago)
9.30 - 10.30am (Argentina)
12.30 - 1.30pm (London)
1.30 - 2.30pm (Madrid / Paris / Milan)
11.00 - midnight (Adelaide, South Australia)

Second broadcast:
1.00 - 2.00pm (Chicago)
4.00 - 5.00pm (Argentina)
7.00 - 8.00pm (London)
8.00 - 9.00pm (Madrid / Paris / Milan)
5.30 - 6.30am Sunday (Adelaide, South Australia)

I hope you can tune in - comments and/or suggestions always welcome!

Coming Soon ...

'Cannibal Roses' will be starting on Cathedral 13 Radio very soon!

Monthly radio show presented by Michelle (Bichos Bichos), playing mainly Coldwave and Dark Post-Punk.

I also co-host Shadowplay with Anita Nervosa, which is a weekly Goth / Darkwave / Deathrock show broadcasted every Sunday on Cathedral 13. Cannibal Roses is my self-indulgent outlet for the stuff that we don't normally play on Shadowplay ;)

To be kept in the loop, make sure you 'like' our Cannibal Roses Facebook page!